About Our Staff

Staff

NCBIS currently employs over 85 expatriate teachers. Whilst the majority of these come from the United Kingdom, the school has a very international team with faculty members also coming from Australia, Canada, USA, Germany, Spain, South Africa, and France. Contracts are generally for two years and renewable.

This stability in staffing levels has helped develop a strong sense of collegiality amongst the team. New staff members to NCBIS have frequently commented on the supportive manner in which colleagues have welcomed them into the school and to life in Egypt.

There also exists a strong team of learning support staff across the school, drawn from local and overseas appointments. The primary school has six learning support assistants, including two EAL teachers, led by a qualified teacher.

The secondary school has six learning support staff and one EAL teacher. Additionally, all classrooms in the primary school have a dedicated teaching assistant.

Our Team

John Bagust

John Bagust

Principal

Primary Leadership Team

John.Bagust@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Matt Walsh

Matt Walsh

Head of Primary School

Primary Leadership Team

matt.walsh@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rachael Small

Rachael Small

Deputy Head (Pastoral) and Deputy Designated Safeguard Lead

Primary Leadership Team

rachael.small@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Christina Seeley

Christina Seeley

Deputy Head (Academic)

Primary Leadership Team

christina.seeley@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Kirsten Rockingham

Kirsten Rockingham

Nursery Teacher, Year Group Leader and Creativity Co.

kirsten.rockingham@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ginny Everett

Ginny Everett

Nursery Teacher

ginny.everett@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Mandy Carydias

Mandy Carydias

Reception Teacher

mandy.carydias@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Elaine Ann Hall

Elaine Ann Hall

Reception Teacher

elaine.hall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Cathie Walsh

Cathie Walsh

Reception Teacher

cathie.walsh@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ausra Marshall

Ausra Marshall

Year 1 Teacher

ausra.marshall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Luke Chesters

Luke Chesters

Year 2 Teacher, Year Group Leader & Literacy Writing

luke.chesters@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Jane Evans

Jane Evans

Year 2 Teacher

jane.evans@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ada Ma

Ada Ma

Year 2 Teacher

ada.ma@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Clare Purdy

Clare Purdy

Year 3 Teacher, Year Group Leader & Science Co.

clare.purdy@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Chris Marshall

Chris Marshall

Year 3 Teacher

chris.marshall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Trevor Kearsley

Trevor Kearsley

Year 4 Teacher, Year Group Leader & KS1 Maths Co.

trevor.kearsley@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Michelle Brazil

Michelle Brazil

Year 4 Teacher

michelle.brazil@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Adrian Jones

Adrian Jones

Year 4 Teacher

adrian.jones@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Nooshin Behbod

Nooshin Behbod

Year 5 Teacher, Year Group Leader & KS2 Maths Co.

nooshin.behbod@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rasha Imam

Rasha Imam

Year 5 Teacher

rasha.imam@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Nigel Cole

Nigel Cole

Year 5 Teacher

nigel.cole@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Mariana Cooke

Mariana Cooke

Year 6 Teacher, Year Group Leader & Social Studies Co.

mariana.cooke@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Iemke Dry

Iemke Dry

Year 6 Teacher

iemke.dry@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Emma Potter

Emma Potter

Year 6 Teacher

emma.potter@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Walaa Rafik

Walaa Rafik

Primary Office Manager

Administrative Team

walaa.rafik@ncbis.co.uk

Administration

Biography
Shereen Fekry

Shereen Fekry

Personal Assistant to the Primary Leadership Team

Administrative Team

shereen.fekry@ncbis.co.uk

Administration

Biography