About Our Staff

Staff

NCBIS currently employs over 85 expatriate teachers. Whilst the majority of these come from the United Kingdom, the school has a very international team with faculty members also coming from Australia, Canada, USA, Germany, Spain, South Africa, and France. Contracts are generally for two years and renewable.

This stability in staffing levels has helped develop a strong sense of collegiality amongst the team. New staff members to NCBIS have frequently commented on the supportive manner in which colleagues have welcomed them into the school and to life in Egypt.

There also exists a strong team of learning support staff across the school, drawn from local and overseas appointments. The primary school has six learning support assistants, including two EAL teachers, led by a qualified teacher.

The secondary school has six learning support staff and one EAL teacher. Additionally, all classrooms in the primary school have a dedicated teaching assistant.

Our Team

John Bagust

John Bagust

Principal

John.Bagust@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Sarah Neild

Sarah Neild

Head of Primary School

Primary Leadership Team

sarah.neild@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Tracy Connor

Tracy Connor

Deputy Head (Pastoral)

Primary Leadership Team

tracy.connor@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Christina Seeley

Christina Seeley

Deputy Head (Academic)

Primary Leadership Team

christina.seeley@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Kirsten Rockingham

Kirsten Rockingham

Nursery Teacher and Year Group Leader and Creativity Co.

kirsten.rockingham@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ginny Everett

Ginny Everett

Nursery Teacher

ginny.everett@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Elaine Ann Hall

Elaine Ann Hall

Reception Teacher

elaine.hall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Mandy Carydias

Mandy Carydias

Reception Teacher and Year Group Leader and KS2 Language Co.

mandy.carydias@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ada Ma

Ada Ma

Reception Teacher

ada.ma@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Jane Evans

Jane Evans

Year 1 Teacher

jane.evans@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Ausra Marshall

Ausra Marshall

Year 1 Teacher

ausra.marshall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Trevor Kearsley

Trevor Kearsley

Year 2 Teacher and Year Group Leader and EYFS & KS1 Maths Co.

trevor.kearsley@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Iemke Dry

Iemke Dry

Year 2 Teacher

iemke.dry@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rasha Imam

Rasha Imam

Year 2 Teacher

rasha.iman@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Clare Purdy

Clare Purdy

Year 3 Teacher and Year Group Leader and Science Co.

clare.purdy@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Chris Marshall

Chris Marshall

Year 3 Teacher

chris.marshall@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Adrian Jones

Adrian Jones

Year 3 Teacher

adrian.jones@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Mariana Cooke

Mariana Cooke

Year 4 Teacher, Year Group Leader and Social Studies Co. and Health and Safety Committee

mariana.cooke@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Michelle Brazil

Michelle Brazil

Year 4 Teacher

michelle.brazil@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Luke Chesters

Luke Chesters

Year 4 Teacher

luke.chesters@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Nooshin Behbod

Nooshin Behbod

Year 5 Teacher and Year Group Leader & KS2 Maths

nooshin.behbod@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Francesca Blythe

Francesca Blythe

Year 5 Teacher

francesca.blythe@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Erasmus Dry

Erasmus Dry

Year 6 Teacher, Year Group Leader, ICT and STEAM

erasmus.dry@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Sam Blythe

Sam Blythe

Year 6 Teacher

sam.blythe@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Emma Potter

Emma Potter

Year 6 Teacher

emma.potter@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Claire Simpson

Claire Simpson

SENCO Head of Inclusive Learning

claire.simpson@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Paul Kauffman

Paul Kauffman

EAL Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

paul.kauffman@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Barbara Knewstubb

Barbara Knewstubb

Inclusive Learning Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

barbara.knewstubb@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Farah Hassan

Farah Hassan

Inclusive Learning Assistant Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

farah.hassan@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Israa Ragab

Israa Ragab

Inclusive Learning Assistant Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

israa.ragab@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rienke van Nieuwland

Rienke van Nieuwland

Inclusive Learning Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

rienke.vannieuwland@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Neil Phillips

Neil Phillips

Inclusive Learning Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

neil.phillips@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Mohammed Elgayar

Mohammed Elgayar

EAL Teacher

Inclusive Learning Department

mohammed.elgayar@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Riham Sharahbil

Riham Sharahbil

Inclusive Learning Assistant

Inclusive Learning Department

riham.sharahbil@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Gillian McAllister

Gillian McAllister

Inclusive Learning Specialist

Inclusive Learning Department

gillian.mcallister@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Alex Stagogiannis

Alex Stagogiannis

Head Of Languages

Head of Languages

Primary School

Biography
Yves Joly

Yves Joly

French/ Spanish Teacher

MFL Department

yves.joly@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rana Zafer

Rana Zafer

French Teacher

rana.zafer@ncbis.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Biography
Ghada Osama

Ghada Osama

Arabic Teacher

Modern Foreign languages Department

ghada.osama@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Waleed Ayed

Waleed Ayed

Arabic Teacher

Modern Foreign languages Department

waleed.ayed@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Zaheer Abbas

Zaheer Abbas

ECA Coordinator

PE Department

zaheer.abbas@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Thomas Bradshaw

Thomas Bradshaw

Teacher of Physical Education

PE Department

thomas.bradshaw@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Anna Mike

Anna Mike

Teacher of Physical Education

PE Department

anna.mike@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Zoltan Szilagyi

Zoltan Szilagyi

Teacher of Physical Education

PE Department

zoltan.szilagyi@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Laura Cook

Laura Cook

Head of Key Stage 3

laura.cook@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Lala Akhundova

Lala Akhundova

Music Teacher

The Performing Arts Department

lala.akhundova@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Rebekah Thompson

Rebekah Thompson

Head of Music and Drama / Director of Performing Arts

rebekah.thompson@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Peter Beadell

Peter Beadell

Teacher of Music

The Performing Arts Department

peter.beadell@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Laura Berry

Laura Berry

Teacher of Art and Design

The Arts

laura.berry@ncbis.co.uk

Primary School

Biography
Walaa Rafik

Walaa Rafik

Primary Office Manager

Administrative Team

walaa.rafik@ncbis.co.uk

Administration

Biography
Shereen Fekry

Shereen Fekry

Personal Assistant to the Primary Leadership Team

Administrative Team

shereen.fekry@ncbis.co.uk

Administration

Biography